Header Ads

Middlesbrough Vs Manchester United: Confirmed starting eleven: Mkhitaryan out, Lingard in

For the third time in a row, Manchester United lineup with three centre backs as Mourinho  tweaks his starting eleven.

Comparing with the last time out against Rostov,  Phil Jones comes in for Marcos Rojo in defence, while Ashley Young will most likely fill in at the left wing back position. Replacing Daley Blind.

With Ander Herrera suspended and Pogba ruled out due to injury, Michael Carrick and Marouane Fellaini start at centre midfield.

Lingard replaces Mkhitaryan who is on the bench.  Anthony Martial is also on the bench as United try to win a game that would move then to fifth on the table.

Here's the starting XI:

De Gea, Valencia, Smalling, Jones, Bailly, Young, Carrick, Fellaini, Mata, Lingard, Rashford

And the substitutes:

Romero, Darmian, Fosu-Mensah, Rojo, Shaw, Mkhitaryan, Martial.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.